Last updated: September 2026. SPC Free Zone's own licence tiers were checked on spcfz.ae on 29 September 2026, and every price labelled as a BusinessDubai.ae package comes from BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 package price list.
SPC free zone licence cost starts at AED 4,999 with no visa in SPC's own advertising, and the figure is real, but it belongs to SPC's narrowest tier, E-Publishing [1]. A Publishing and E-Commerce licence is AED 5,750 with no visa on SPC's own pages, and the Standard tier that covers general activities starts at AED 6,875 licence only, or AED 14,290 with one residence visa [2][3]. The tier your activities fall into sets the price, not the headline.
That matters because Sharjah Publishing City (SPC) is one of three low-cost Sharjah free zones that founders routinely confuse, and the pages comparing them do not agree on what SPC's own tiers are, how many activities a licence holds or how many shareholders it allows. Pick on the wrong number and you either overpay or buy a licence whose activity list does not cover what you sell.
Since 2013, BusinessDubai.ae has priced and registered companies across the UAE's free zones. This guide keeps two price lists apart, SPC's published tiers and BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package, and never treats them as the same product. It covers who licenses SPC, what each tier costs and includes, the second-visa price against seven other zones, activities and shareholders, SPC against SHAMS and SRTIP, VAT, corporate tax, banking, renewals and a decision table by founder profile.
What is SPC Free Zone, and who actually licenses your company?
SPC Free Zone is run by the Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone Authority, a subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority. The Ministry of Economy and Tourism's registrar profile records the authority as established in 2017 by decree of HH Sheikh Dr Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Ruler of Sharjah [4][5]. It is not SHAMS and not SRTIP.
The entity is older than the free zone. Gulf News reported that Sharjah Publishing City was created as a corporate body by Emiri Decree No. 14 of 2013 [6]. That is press reporting of the decree rather than the decree text, and it describes the entity rather than the start of free zone licensing. BusinessDubai.ae found no primary source giving a separate decree number for the 2017 activation, so this guide does not print one. If a decree reference matters to your file, for a bank's KYC form or a tender, ask SPC for it in writing.
SPC describes itself as a subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority [5], and the Sharjah Book Authority carries a Sharjah Publishing City page on its own site [7]. That parentage explains the name and the publishing tiers. It does not limit what the zone licenses, which runs well beyond books.
| SPC fact | Detail | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Licensing authority | Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone Authority | MoET registrar profile [4] |
| Parent body | Subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority | SPC's own About page [5] |
| Free zone authority established | 2017, by decree of the Ruler of Sharjah | MoET registrar profile [4]; no decree number stated |
| Corporate body created | Emiri Decree No. 14 of 2013, as reported | Gulf News, press reporting [6] |
| Legal forms | FZE, FZC and branch | MoET registrar profile [4] |
| Location | Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road, near City Centre Al Zahia, Sharjah | MoET registrar profile, a 2021 document [4] |
| Dual licence | Authorised to issue a combined free zone and Sharjah mainland licence | MoET zone listing [8] |
The registrar profile is dated 2021, so read its location and legal-form rows as the position at that date. The legal basis and the parentage are the rows least likely to have moved since.
SPC is not SHAMS, and it is not SRTIP
Sharjah has three low-cost free zones that sell to the same founders. SPC Free Zone is Sharjah Publishing City. SHAMS is Sharjah Media City, a separate authority. SRTIP is the Sharjah Research, Technology and Innovation Park, another separate authority. Each issues its own licence, sets its own package limits and runs its own renewals.
Part of the confusion is about prices. Some comparison pages quote AED 5,750 and AED 6,875 for SHAMS, the same two licence-only numbers SPC publishes for its own Publishing and Standard tiers [2][3]. Before you rely on any figure, check which zone it belongs to.
Common Mistake: Applying a SHAMS rule to an SPC licence, or the reverse. SHAMS's own terms cap visas at 50, and its package on BusinessDubai.ae's list carries 5 shareholders, while BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package carries 7 [17]. A founder who reads a SHAMS article and then buys SPC, or the other way round, ends up planning a team or a cap table around a limit set by a different authority.
How much does an SPC Free Zone licence cost in 2026?
SPC Free Zone publishes three tiers on its own site, verified on 29 September 2026: E-Publishing from AED 4,999, Publishing and E-Commerce at AED 5,750 licence only or AED 13,165 with one visa, and Standard from AED 6,875, or AED 14,290 with one visa [1][2][3]. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package is a separate price list.
The two lists below answer different questions, so they sit in separate tables. The first is what SPC charges for each of its own tiers. The second is what BusinessDubai.ae charges for its SPC package at a stated visa count.
SPC's own published tiers
SPC publishes its three tiers across three separate pages rather than one rate card: an announcement for the E-Publishing licence, a package page for e-commerce, and a licence page that sets out the Publishing and Standard tiers with and without a visa [1][2][3].
| SPC tier | Licence only, no visa (AED) | With one residence visa (AED) | Activities per licence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| E-Publishing | From 4,999 | Not stated on the pages checked | Up to 5 combinable | SPC e-publishing announcement [1] |
| Publishing and E-Commerce | 5,750 | 13,165 | Up to 5 combinable | SPC licence page and e-commerce package page [2][3] |
| Standard | From 6,875 | 14,290 | Up to 5 combinable | SPC licence page [2] |
Source: spcfz.ae, checked 29 September 2026. A third-party directory relaying SPC's data shows AED 5,775 for the Publishing tier rather than AED 5,750. SPC's own two pages say AED 5,750, so that is the figure used here, but confirm the exact amount on your invoice.
BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package prices
BusinessDubai.ae prices its SPC package at three visa counts, and every figure below carries its visa basis [17].
| Basis | BusinessDubai.ae SPC package (AED) | Package includes |
|---|---|---|
| Licence only, no visa | 5,765 | 5 activities, 7 shareholders |
| Licence plus 1 residence visa | 14,255 | 5 activities, 7 shareholders |
| Licence plus 2 residence visas | 18,705 | 5 activities, 7 shareholders |
Source: BusinessDubai.ae 2026 package price list, owner-confirmed 24 September 2026 [17].
These are two different price lists and they are not the same product. SPC's figures are the zone's list prices for a named tier. BusinessDubai.ae's figures are package prices at a stated number of visas. Do not read one table against the other line by line. Read each on its own basis, and ask whoever quotes you, SPC directly or a consultant, to name the SPC tier the quote is built on.
Real Talk: The tier, not the headline, sets your price. AED 4,999 is the licence-only price of the E-Publishing tier, and a consultant, a marketing agency or a general trader should not expect to be licensed on it. Before you pay anything, send SPC the exact activity names you need and ask which tier they fall into and what the licence costs at your visa count, in writing. That one email is worth more than every SPC comparison page combined.
If you want both lists turned into one quote built on your own activities and visa count, we will itemise every line.
What does SPC's one-visa price actually include?
SPC's own licence page itemises its one-visa price. On the Publishing and E-Commerce tier, AED 13,165 is the AED 5,750 licence plus AED 7,415 of visa-related lines: visa allocation, establishment card, e-channel registration, investor visa with Emirates ID, and a medical test [2]. The Standard tier adds the same AED 7,415 to its AED 6,875 licence.
That breakdown is unusually useful, because most zones publish a one-visa total without showing what sits inside it. The table below uses SPC's own lines only.
| Cost item | Amount (AED) | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Publishing and E-Commerce licence | 5,750 | Licence only; the Standard tier starts at 6,875 [2][3] |
| Visa allocation | 1,600 | Charged per visa [2] |
| Establishment card | 640 | Two-year validity; a company-level registration [2] |
| E-channel registration | 2,280 | The immigration e-services registration a company needs before it can sponsor [2] |
| Investor visa and Emirates ID | 2,530 | Per investor visa [2] |
| Medical test | 365 | Per person [2] |
| Total, Publishing and E-Commerce with one visa | 13,165 | Matches SPC's published one-visa figure [2] |
| Total, Standard with one visa | 14,290 | 6,875 plus the same 7,415 of visa lines [2] |
| Office upgrade | Not included | SPC prices office upgrades separately [2] |
| Year-two renewal | Licence at the same rate, per SPC [2]; visa lines renew on their own cycle | Get every renewal line in writing before you pay |
The visa lines are identical across the two tiers, so the whole difference between Publishing and E-Commerce and Standard with one visa is the AED 1,125 licence gap. Two of the lines, the establishment card and the e-channel registration, belong to the company rather than the person, which is part of why a second visa costs less than the first.
Quick Math: A founder whose activities sit in SPC's Standard tier and who needs one visa pays AED 14,290 on SPC's list, against the AED 4,999 licence-only headline. That is AED 9,291 more: AED 1,876 because of the tier and AED 7,415 for the visa lines [1][2]. Budget from the tier and the visa count you actually need, never from the lowest number on the page.
Common Mistake: Treating a licence with no visa as a working company. AED 5,750 buys a licence, but no residence visa and no Emirates ID through the company, which means no resident signatory for a bank. Unless you already hold UAE residency through an employer or a spouse, the one-visa figure is the price that matters.
What does a second visa cost at SPC, and how does that compare?
On BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 package prices, SPC's first visa adds AED 8,490 and the second adds AED 4,450 [17]. That second-visa step is the same as SHAMS and AED 2,100 cheaper than Meydan Free Zone's AED 6,550, but IFZA, SRTIP and Ajman Free Zone all charge less than SPC for the second head.
Nobody advertises the marginal cost of a visa. It is derived from package prices at different visa counts, and it is the number that decides a setup with more than one person. The table puts SPC beside seven other zones on the same basis. IFZA publishes no prices of its own, so its figures are partner prices.
| Zone | Emirate | Licence only (AED) | First visa adds (AED) | Second visa adds (AED) | Package with 2 visas (AED) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPC Free Zone | Sharjah | 5,765 | 8,490 | 4,450 | 18,705 |
| SHAMS | Sharjah | 6,885 | 7,370 | 4,450 | 18,705 |
| SRTIP | Sharjah | 5,510 | 8,480 | 3,805 | 17,795 |
| Ajman Free Zone | Ajman | 5,555 | 7,576 | 4,040 | 17,171 |
| ANC Free Zone | Ajman | 4,888 | 5,912 | 5,400 | 16,200 |
| RAKEZ | Ras Al Khaimah | 6,010 | 6,000 | 6,000 | 18,010 |
| IFZA (partner price) | Dubai | 12,900 | 8,500 | 3,200 | 24,600 |
| Meydan Free Zone | Dubai | 12,500 | 8,550 | 6,550 | 27,600 |
Source: BusinessDubai.ae 2026 package prices [17].
Two things fall out of the table. SPC's first visa, at AED 8,490, costs about what a first visa costs in Dubai, so a cheap licence does not buy a cheap first employee. And at two visas SPC ties with SHAMS for fifth of these eight zones, behind ANC Free Zone, Ajman Free Zone, SRTIP and RAKEZ. SPC is competitive at two visas. It is not the cheapest.
How many visas can an SPC company hold?
SPC's own pages describe visa allocation as uncapped and paid per visa: the licence page charges AED 1,600 allocation for each visa [2], and SPC's FAQ speaks of unlimited visas [9]. One third-party directory states a 20-visa cap instead. SHAMS, by contrast, caps visas at 50 in its own terms, as our Meydan vs SHAMS comparison sets out.
Common Mistake: Reading "unlimited" as your quota. At many UAE zones the number you can actually sponsor is tied to the workspace you lease, and every SPC visa carries its own AED 1,600 allocation line [2]. If your plan involves three or more people inside two years, get the quota for your specific SPC package confirmed in writing before you pay for the licence.
How many activities and shareholders does an SPC licence allow?
SPC's licence page says each tier covers up to 5 combinable activities, drawn from a pool of more than 2,000, while SPC's own FAQ says activities can be combined "typically up to ten" [2][9]. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package includes 5 activities and 7 shareholders [17]. Get the activity count for your tier confirmed in writing.
Both activity figures come from SPC, on different pages, and neither page is dated against the other. The licence page is the more specific and it matches BusinessDubai.ae's package, so 5 is the working number in this guide. The FAQ's "up to ten" may describe a different package or an older rule. Nobody outside SPC can tell you which, so ask.
| Item | What SPC's pages say | BusinessDubai.ae SPC package | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| Activities per licence | Up to 5 combinable on the licence page [2]; "typically up to ten" on the FAQ page [9] | 5 [17] | The count for your tier, in writing |
| Activity pool | More than 2,000 across all tiers [2] | Not applicable | Which of them sit in your tier |
| Shareholders | Not stated on the licence or FAQ pages checked | 7 [17] | That your cap table fits before you incorporate |
| Legal forms | FZE, FZC or branch [4] | Not applicable | Which form fits your shareholder count |
On shareholders, the evidence points one way. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package includes 7, and third-party directories that relay SPC's data give the same maximum of 7. A figure of "up to 100" appears on a few comparison pages with no source attached, and at least one of those pages also says "up to seven" further down. Plan on 7. If you need more, raise it with SPC before incorporation rather than after.
Legal form follows shareholding. In UAE free zone usage an FZE generally has one shareholder and an FZC two or more, and a branch extends an existing company into the zone [4].
Real Talk: The two SPC numbers you most need, activities and shareholders, are the two the market states most loosely. Get both in the same email as your quote: the exact activities, the tier they sit in, the count the licence will carry, and the shareholder maximum for your legal form. If a consultant cannot put those four facts in writing, they have not checked them.
What can you actually do under an SPC licence?
An SPC licence covers far more than books. SPC's own site describes publishing, printing, e-commerce, general trading, IT, media and creative work, consultancy and professional services such as management consulting, accounting, HR and technical services, and it publishes guides for dropshipping and Amazon sellers [2]. Which tier you need depends on the activity.
The tier names point to the obvious mapping: E-Publishing for online publishing, Publishing and E-Commerce for print publishing and online selling, and Standard for everything else. SPC decides which tier an activity actually sits in, so treat the middle column below as the question to ask, not the answer. Prices in the table are SPC's licence-only figures.
| Business model | Tier to ask about first | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| E-books, audiobooks, digital publishing | E-Publishing, from AED 4,999 [1] | The narrowest tier; confirm every activity you need is on its list |
| Print publishing or a publishing house | Publishing and E-Commerce, AED 5,750 [2] | Whether printing on your own premises needs a separate approval |
| Online store, dropshipping, marketplace seller | Publishing and E-Commerce, AED 5,750 [3] | The Designated Zone and tax position, covered below |
| General trading | Standard, from AED 6,875 [2] | SPC is not a VAT Designated Zone |
| Consultancy, IT, marketing or media services | Standard, from AED 6,875 [2] | The ordinary corporate tax regime applies |
One third-party directory reports activity pools of 11, 350 and 1,392 activities for the three tiers. BusinessDubai.ae could not confirm those numbers on an SPC page, so do not plan around them. They are consistent only with the obvious point that the cheapest tier is the narrowest.
For online sellers, our guide to starting an e-commerce business covers licence types, marketplaces and setup steps, and our UAE e-commerce regulations guide covers VAT thresholds, free zone selling limits and consumer rules. If you plan to print rather than publish digitally, our printing business guide covers what a physical press costs. Media founders comparing zones should read our best free zones for media companies.
Does SPC offer a dual licence?
The Ministry of Economy and Tourism lists SPC as authorised to issue a dual licence that combines its free zone licence with a Sharjah mainland licence [8]. Setup agents describe the mechanism as NOC-based. What BusinessDubai.ae could not confirm is the NOC process and whether any extra fee applies, so ask SPC for both before assuming the dual licence is in the base price. Our business setup in Sharjah page shows how SPC sits beside the emirate's other free zones and its mainland route.
Pro Tip: If a meaningful share of your customers will be Sharjah businesses, raise the dual licence at quote stage, not after incorporation. It is the SPC feature most often cited, and scoping it before the licence is issued means the NOC, the fee and the activity wording are settled once, instead of being added later as an amendment with its own paperwork.
Is SPC the same as SHAMS or SRTIP, and which costs less?
No. SPC Free Zone, Sharjah Media City (SHAMS) and the Sharjah Research, Technology and Innovation Park (SRTIP) are separate Sharjah free zones. On BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 packages, SPC and SHAMS cost the same with one or two visas, SPC is AED 1,120 cheaper licence only, and SRTIP is the cheapest of the three at every visa count [17].
The table uses BusinessDubai.ae's package prices and published facts only. Where a zone's own rule was not checked for this guide, the cell says so.
| Item | SPC Free Zone | SHAMS | SRTIP |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licence only (AED) | 5,765 | 6,885 | 5,510 |
| With 1 visa (AED) | 14,255 | 14,255 | 13,990 |
| With 2 visas (AED) | 18,705 | 18,705 | 17,795 |
| First visa adds (AED) | 8,490 | 7,370 | 8,480 |
| Second visa adds (AED) | 4,450 | 4,450 | 3,805 |
| Activities in package | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Shareholders in package | 7 | 5 | 5 |
| VAT Designated Zone | No [10] | No [10] | No [10] |
| Visa ceiling | Described by SPC as uncapped, paid per visa [2][9] | Up to 50, per SHAMS's own terms | Not checked for this guide |
| Feature most often cited | Dual licence with Sharjah mainland [8] | Media and creative focus | Research and technology focus |
Source: prices, activities and shareholders from BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 package list [17].
Between SPC and SHAMS the price is a tie at one and two visas, so decide on the package limits: SPC's 7 shareholders against 5, and whether the dual licence matters to you. SHAMS reaches the same one-visa total by a different route, a dearer licence and a cheaper first visa. SRTIP is AED 265 cheaper than both at one visa and AED 910 cheaper at two, which is real money but small against the cost of a licence that does not fit your activities.
Our SHAMS free zone setup guide covers Sharjah Media City's terms in detail, including its visa gates, and our cheapest UAE free zones ranking puts all three beside every other low-cost zone on the same basis. For the emirate-wide view, including Hamriyah and SAIF Zone, our Sharjah business setup page compares the options on one screen.
Pro Tip: If you have settled on Sharjah, price all three zones at the visa count you will hold in month twelve, then choose on package limits. At one visa the three sit within AED 265 of each other, which is noise. The shareholder count, the activity fit and the dual licence are not noise, and they are the things that cost money to change later.
Is SPC a VAT Designated Zone, and does it matter for your business?
No. The Annex to Cabinet Decision No. 59 of 2017 lists only two Sharjah Designated Zones, Hamriyah Free Zone and Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF Zone), and SPC is not one of them [10]. For an SPC e-commerce seller holding physical goods that matters; for a publisher, consultant or media business selling services it does not.
Designated Zone treatment is a goods regime. It applies to fenced, customs-controlled areas and changes the VAT treatment of goods moving into, out of and between such zones, subject to conditions. Services supplied inside a Designated Zone are standard rated anyway [11]. So a free zone that is not designated costs a service business nothing, and a designated one would have given it nothing.
The list is set by Cabinet Decision, not by the zone authority, so no negotiation with SPC changes it, and no later amendment adding SPC was found.
| Your SPC business | Does Designated Zone status matter? | Why |
|---|---|---|
| E-publisher or author selling digital products | No | Digital and service supplies follow the ordinary VAT rules [11] |
| Consultant, agency, IT or media services | No | Services are standard rated even inside a Designated Zone [11] |
| E-commerce seller holding physical stock in the UAE | Yes | Goods bought into SPC from a mainland supplier are an ordinary local supply at 5% VAT |
| Distributor hoping for the 0% corporate tax route | Yes | The distribution route in Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025 needs a Designated Zone [12] |
| Any SPC company, VAT registration | Same as everywhere | Mandatory at AED 375,000 of taxable supplies, voluntary at AED 187,500 [13] |
If your model depends on Designated Zone treatment for goods, the Sharjah options are the two on the list: see our Hamriyah Free Zone setup guide and our SAIF Zone setup guide. Our Designated Zone VAT guide explains which transactions the regime actually changes.
Common Mistake: Treating "free zone" and "Designated Zone" as the same thing. They are separate lists with separate purposes. An SPC company sits in a free zone, is not in a Designated Zone, and charges 5% VAT on its taxable UAE supplies once registered. For a service business that is the normal position. For a seller holding stock it is a cost line that belongs in the plan before the licence is bought.
Can an SPC company pay 0% corporate tax?
Rarely. Publishing, e-commerce and media services are not on the closed Qualifying Activities list in Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025. Sales to consumers are an Excluded Activity under Article 2(2)(a), and the distribution route in Article 2(1)(l) needs a Designated Zone, which SPC is not [12]. Most SPC companies are taxed at 0% to AED 375,000 and 9% above [13].
The 0% rate applies only to the qualifying income of a Qualifying Free Zone Person (QFZP). Article 2(1) sets a closed list of 14 Qualifying Activities: manufacturing, processing, trading of qualifying commodities, holding shares, ship ownership and management, reinsurance, fund management, wealth and investment management, headquarter services, treasury and financing, aircraft financing and leasing, distribution in or from a Designated Zone, logistics, and ancillary activities [12]. There is no general services catch-all, and SPC's core activities are not on it.
| SPC business | Route to 0% as a QFZP? | Realistic position |
|---|---|---|
| E-publishing and publishing services | No, not on the closed list [12] | 0% to AED 375,000, 9% above, or Small Business Relief |
| E-commerce selling to consumers | No, consumer sales are excluded under Article 2(2)(a) [12] | Same |
| Wholesale distribution of goods | No, Article 2(1)(l) needs a Designated Zone [10][12] | Same |
| Media, marketing, consultancy or IT services | No [12] | Same |
| Any activity, revenue at or under AED 3,000,000 | Not needed | Small Business Relief for periods ending on or before 31 December 2029 [14] |
Small Business Relief treats a company with revenue at or under AED 3,000,000 as having no taxable income, for tax periods ending on or before 31 December 2029, under Ministerial Decision No. 131 of 2026, which amended Ministerial Decision No. 73 of 2023 [14]. It is elected on the return each period, not granted automatically. A QFZP gets neither the AED 375,000 band nor Small Business Relief, so for a small SPC company the ordinary regime is usually the better outcome anyway.
What if a company claims QFZP status and fails a condition? It is taxed at the ordinary rates, 0% up to AED 375,000 and 9% above, from the start of that tax period, and it cannot be a QFZP again for the following four periods [12][13]. The de minimis test caps non-qualifying revenue at the lower of 5% of total revenue or AED 5,000,000 [12].
Quick Math: An SPC e-commerce seller with revenue of AED 4,200,000 and taxable income of AED 700,000 is above the Small Business Relief threshold, so it pays 0% on the first AED 375,000 and 9% on the AED 325,000 above it: AED 29,250 [13]. The same seller with revenue of AED 3,000,000 or less can elect Small Business Relief for periods ending on or before 31 December 2029, and the bill is nil [14].
Register for corporate tax either way, because the Federal Tax Authority's penalty for late registration is AED 10,000 [13]. The full QFZP conditions are in our Qualifying Free Zone Person guide, and the extension to 2029 is explained in our Small Business Relief guide.
If you want your own activity and revenue run through both regimes before you choose a tier, we will set the two side by side.
Can an SPC company open a UAE bank account?
Yes. BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 banking notes record that WIO and Mashreq Neo open readily for free zone companies, and an SPC licence is a free zone licence [17]. The bank still decides on activity, counterparties, source of funds and a signatory it can meet, and there is no fully remote corporate account opening in the UAE.
What moves an application is the file rather than the zone: an activity on the licence that matches what you will actually invoice, counterparties you can evidence, and a source of funds story that survives one follow-up question. A Sharjah licence does not change the federal rules banks apply.
There is one SPC-specific question to prepare for. A licence from a zone called Publishing City that carries general trading or consultancy invites a compliance officer to ask what the business really does. Have a one-paragraph answer that uses the activity names on your licence word for word. One comparison site also reports that banks handling SPC companies expect the founder in person rather than through a power of attorney. Treat that as a report rather than a rule, but plan for it, because in-person attendance is the norm for UAE corporate accounts anyway.
Pro Tip: Start with WIO or Mashreq Neo, the two banks BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 notes name as opening readily for free zone companies [17]. Bring the licence, the memorandum, passports with visa or Emirates ID, a one-page description of what you sell and to whom, written in your SPC activity names, and two or three signed contracts or invoices. Our corporate bank account guide lists what each bank asks for.
Should you choose SPC Free Zone or a mainland licence?
Choose SPC if most of your customers are overseas or online and you want a low-cost Sharjah licence; choose the mainland if you will operate inside the UAE market directly. An SPC company cannot operate on the UAE mainland without a mainland presence, although SPC is authorised to issue a dual licence with Sharjah mainland [8].
The table compares an SPC free zone company with a mainland company on the factors that actually differ.
| Factor | SPC free zone company | Mainland company |
|---|---|---|
| BusinessDubai.ae package, no visa | AED 5,765 [17] | Priced per activity and premises |
| BusinessDubai.ae package, one visa | AED 14,255 [17] | Priced per activity and premises |
| Foreign ownership | 100% | 100% for most activities |
| Selling to UAE mainland customers | Needs a mainland presence, or SPC's dual licence for Sharjah [8] | Direct |
| Office | Flexi-desk or co-working lease in SPC's packages [2] | A physical tenancy is required |
| Corporate tax | Ordinary regime for most SPC activities [12] | Ordinary regime, no free zone route |
| Government tenders | Generally need a mainland entity | Open |
Whether you run from SPC or the mainland changes your cost, your premises and whether you can invoice a UAE government or retail client directly. Our free zone company setup page prices the free zone routes by visa count, and our mainland company setup page shows what direct access to UAE customers costs, including the premises the mainland requires.
Real Talk: If your customers are UAE businesses and always will be, a free zone licence plus a workaround is rarely your cheapest answer, so start on the mainland. SPC's dual licence narrows the gap for Sharjah customers, but it pairs your free zone licence with a Sharjah mainland licence specifically. Confirm with SPC exactly what onshore activity it covers before you rely on it for customers outside Sharjah.
How do you set up an SPC company, and what should you get in writing?
Setting up at SPC runs in six stages: confirm the tier for your activities, choose FZE, FZC or branch, get an itemised quote, receive the licence, complete the visa steps, then open the bank account and register for corporate tax. Third-party pages quote SPC licence turnaround anywhere from 45 minutes to 10 to 15 working days.
Each stage has one thing worth getting in writing before you move to the next.
| Step | What happens | Confirm in writing |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Confirm the tier | Send SPC the exact activity names [2] | Which tier they sit in, and the activity count the licence will carry |
| 2. Choose the legal form | FZE, FZC or branch [4] | That your shareholders fit within 7, and any share capital requirement |
| 3. Get an itemised quote | Licence plus SPC's visa lines [2] | Every line, the renewal price and any deposits |
| 4. Licence issued | SPC issues the trade licence | An issue date, if SPC will commit to one |
| 5. Visa steps | Establishment card, e-channel, entry permit, medical, Emirates ID [2] | Who books the medical, and your visa quota |
| 6. Bank and tax | Account opening and corporate tax registration | The bank shortlist and the registration deadline; late registration costs AED 10,000 [13] |
The licence is rarely the bottleneck. BusinessDubai.ae found no SPC commitment behind any of the third-party turnaround figures, and the visa and bank stages follow the licence rather than run inside it. Do not book travel or sign a lease against a licence date nobody has put in writing.
Pro Tip: Put steps 1, 2 and 3 into a single email to SPC or your consultant: activities, tier, activity count, shareholder maximum, legal form, every fee line and the renewal price. One reply that answers all of them is the best evidence you will have before paying, and it becomes your reference if a figure changes at renewal.
What does renewal cost, and what has to be filed each year?
SPC's own licence-cost page says the licence renews each year at the same rate, AED 5,750 on the Publishing and E-Commerce tier or AED 6,875 on Standard, and that most of the AED 7,415 in year-one visa lines is first-time registration [2]. Visas renew when they fall due, and corporate tax returns are due every year [13][14].
| Obligation | Cycle | Note for an SPC company |
|---|---|---|
| Licence renewal | Annual | Same rate as year one, AED 5,750 or 6,875, per SPC's page [2]; confirm in writing |
| Establishment card | Two-year validity on SPC's line [2] | AED 640 in SPC's year-one breakdown |
| Residence visas | When each visa falls due | Per person: allocation, visa, Emirates ID and medical |
| Corporate tax registration | Once, promptly after incorporation | Late registration penalty AED 10,000 [13] |
| Corporate tax return | Annual | Required at 0% and under Small Business Relief |
| Small Business Relief election | Each eligible period | Periods ending on or before 31 December 2029 [14] |
| VAT registration and returns | Once past the threshold | Mandatory at AED 375,000, voluntary at AED 187,500 [13] |
The renewal gap is the one to close before you pay. Year-one marketing rarely shows the establishment card cycle, visa renewals or compliance work that did not exist in the first year, so ask for the renewal as a formula: licence fee, plus any facility fee, plus the per-visa lines at your headcount [17].
Year two is when the licence becomes a calendar: the renewal, visa dates, the tax return and, for a growing company, VAT returns land within months of each other. Our post-setup services team keeps that calendar so nothing lapses in a busy month. If you later outgrow SPC, switching zone costs the same as a new package price, with no separate switching penalty [17], and our guide to moving a company between free zones covers the process and the tax points.
Real Talk: Review signals for SPC point in opposite directions. A near-perfect star rating is repeated on several pages [16], while SPC's Trustpilot listing, checked on 29 September 2026, showed a low rating from a few dozen reviews, several about slow replies after setup [15]. Treat both as signals, not facts. The part you control is the paperwork: renewal price, amendment fees and who answers your emails after incorporation, all agreed in writing before you pay.
What do founders get wrong about SPC Free Zone?
Six mistakes cause most bad SPC outcomes: budgeting from the AED 4,999 headline, confusing SPC with SHAMS, trusting "up to 100 shareholders", assuming "up to ten" activities, assuming a free zone is a Designated Zone, and assuming a free zone licence means 0% corporate tax. Each is cheap to avoid before you pay and expensive after.
| The mistake | What it costs | The fix |
|---|---|---|
| Budgeting from the AED 4,999 licence-only headline | AED 9,291 more on SPC's list for a Standard-tier founder with one visa [1][2] | Confirm your tier and visa count first |
| Confusing SPC with SHAMS | A plan built on the wrong zone's limits | Check which authority a figure belongs to |
| Trusting "up to 100 shareholders" | A cap table that does not fit | Plan on 7, and confirm with SPC [17] |
| Assuming "up to ten" activities | A second licence or an amendment | Get the count for your tier in writing [2][9] |
| Assuming a free zone is a Designated Zone | 5% VAT on stock you did not budget for | Price Hamriyah or SAIF Zone if goods drive the model [10] |
| Assuming a free zone means 0% tax | A failed QFZP claim, taxed at ordinary rates and barred for four more periods | Check your activity against Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025 [12] |
The quieter mistake is choosing on a number, then discovering that the thing you actually needed, a specific activity, a seventh shareholder slot, the dual licence or a partner who answers email, was never part of the comparison. Price is the easiest variable to compare at SPC and rarely the one that decides whether the company works.
Who is SPC Free Zone right for?
SPC Free Zone suits e-publishers, authors, small media and content businesses and online sellers who want a Sharjah licence with up to 5 activities and 7 shareholders. It is not the cheapest choice for a consultant needing one visa, a founder hiring two or more people, or anyone whose clients need to see a Dubai address.
The table applies the two price lists to common founder profiles. SPC tier prices come from SPC's own pages; every other price is from BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 package list [17].
| Founder profile | Best-value option | Why |
|---|---|---|
| E-publisher or author | SPC E-Publishing, from AED 4,999 licence only on SPC's list, if every activity is on that tier [1] | The cheapest SPC tier exists for exactly this business |
| E-commerce seller | SPC Publishing and E-Commerce, AED 5,750 licence only on SPC's list, if you hold no stock in the UAE [3] | Hamriyah or SAIF Zone instead if your model depends on Designated Zone treatment for goods [10] |
| Small media or content business | SPC or SHAMS, tied at AED 14,255 with one visa on BusinessDubai.ae's list [17] | Decide on shareholders, 7 against 5, and on activity fit |
| Consultant wanting the cheapest licence with one visa | ANC Free Zone in Ajman at AED 10,800 [17] | AED 3,455 below SPC's AED 14,255; within Sharjah, SRTIP is AED 13,990 |
| Founder hiring two or more | ANC Free Zone at AED 16,200, Ajman Free Zone at AED 17,171 or SRTIP at AED 17,795, all with two visas [17] | SPC's AED 18,705 ties with SHAMS for fifth of eight zones at two visas |
| Founder needing a Dubai address | Meydan Free Zone, Dubai South or Expo City at AED 21,050 with one visa, or IFZA at AED 21,400 as a partner price [17] | No Sharjah zone puts Dubai on your licence |
| Founding team with six or seven shareholders | SPC | 7 shareholders in BusinessDubai.ae's package, against 5 at SHAMS and SRTIP [17] |
For consultants, our guide to the best free zones for consultants compares the options by activity and visa count. If price with residency is the only constraint, ANC Free Zone is the cheapest complete package in the country, and our business setup in Ajman page shows what it includes alongside Ajman Free Zone.
Real Client Stories
These are composite examples built from the situations founders most often face when choosing SPC Free Zone. Names and details are illustrative, and the only figures used are SPC's published tiers and BusinessDubai.ae's package prices.
Leila's e-book imprint (SPC, no visa)
Leila writes and sells e-books and audiobooks from her own website, and she already held UAE residency through her husband's job, so she needed a licence with no visa. SPC's E-Publishing tier, from AED 4,999 licence only on SPC's list, looked made for her. Before paying she wrote down the rest of her plan: printed copies through a print-on-demand service and a small shop for signed editions and merchandise. The shop pointed her towards the Publishing and E-Commerce tier at AED 5,750 licence only, and she asked SPC to confirm in writing that every activity fitted one licence. The lesson: price the tier your whole plan needs, not the tier your first product needs.
Arjun's homeware store (SPC, one visa)
Arjun planned to sell homeware through his own site and a UAE marketplace, holding stock in a Sharjah warehouse. SPC's Publishing and E-Commerce tier with one visa, AED 13,165 on SPC's list, was his first choice. Two checks changed the plan. SPC is not a VAT Designated Zone, so it gave his stock no special VAT treatment, and his consumer sales were excluded from the 0% corporate tax route in any case. With revenue under AED 3,000,000 he could elect Small Business Relief, so he kept SPC for the online store and priced Hamriyah separately for stock. The lesson: when you hold goods, answer the VAT question before the licence question.
The content studio that chose on shareholders, not price
Two founders launching a video and podcast studio needed two residence visas and planned to bring in four small investors, six shareholders in all. On BusinessDubai.ae's package prices, SPC and SHAMS were tied at AED 18,705 with two visas, and SRTIP was AED 910 cheaper at AED 17,795. Price did not decide it. The SHAMS and SRTIP packages each include five shareholders; SPC's includes seven, so the investor round fitted inside the package. They confirmed the activity count for their tier in writing before paying. The lesson: when zones tie on price, the package limits decide, so compare shareholders and activities before the headline.
Your next steps on SPC Free Zone
Three things decide an SPC setup, and only one of them is the headline price. The tier your activities fall into, because that, not AED 4,999, sets what SPC charges. Your visa count in month twelve, because SPC's first visa costs about what Dubai charges and its second sits mid-table. And what you sell: stocked goods raise the Designated Zone question, and almost every SPC activity leaves you on the ordinary corporate tax regime or Small Business Relief rather than 0%.
BusinessDubai.ae has completed 700+ company registrations across the UAE, with itemised pricing and no hidden fees. We will price SPC against SHAMS, SRTIP and the Ajman zones on your real activities and visa count as part of a free zone company setup, put a mainland company setup beside it if your customers turn out to be local, and keep renewals, visas and tax filings on schedule through our post-setup services team.
When you know your activities and your visa count, send them over and we will confirm the SPC tier and the full cost in writing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the SPC free zone licence really AED 4,999?
Yes, as a licence-only price with no visa, but only for SPC's E-Publishing tier, the narrowest of its three. SPC's own pages list Publishing and E-Commerce at AED 5,750 and Standard from AED 6,875, both licence only, as checked on 29 September 2026. The tier your activities fall into sets the price, so confirm it with SPC before budgeting.
What is the difference between SPC's E-Publishing, Publishing and Standard licences?
They are three price tiers covering different activity ranges. E-Publishing starts at AED 4,999 and is aimed at online publishing, Publishing and E-Commerce costs AED 5,750, and Standard starts at AED 6,875 for broader activities, all licence only. SPC's licence page says each tier covers up to 5 combinable activities.
How much does an SPC licence cost with one visa?
On SPC's own list, AED 13,165 on the Publishing and E-Commerce tier and AED 14,290 on the Standard tier, as of September 2026. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package, a separate price list, is AED 14,255 with one visa. Ask any quote to name the SPC tier it is built on.
What is included in SPC's one-visa price?
SPC's licence page itemises AED 7,415 of visa lines on top of the licence: AED 1,600 visa allocation, AED 640 establishment card, AED 2,280 e-channel registration, AED 2,530 investor visa with Emirates ID and AED 365 medical test. Office upgrades are priced separately, and SPC's pages checked do not publish a renewal figure.
How much does a second visa cost at SPC Free Zone?
AED 4,450 on BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 package prices, after a first visa that adds AED 8,490. That takes the SPC package from AED 14,255 with one visa to AED 18,705 with two. The second-visa step matches SHAMS and is AED 2,100 below Meydan Free Zone's AED 6,550.
How many visas can an SPC company get?
SPC's own pages describe visa allocation as uncapped and charged per visa, at AED 1,600 allocation each, while one third-party directory states a cap of 20. Because the sources disagree, get the quota for your specific SPC package confirmed in writing before paying if you plan to sponsor several people.
Is SPC Free Zone a Designated Zone for VAT?
No. The Annex to Cabinet Decision No. 59 of 2017 lists only Hamriyah Free Zone and Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF Zone) for Sharjah, and SPC is not among them. That matters for a seller holding physical goods. For a service business it changes nothing, because services are standard rated even inside a Designated Zone.
What is the difference between SPC and SHAMS?
They are separate Sharjah free zones with separate authorities: SPC is Sharjah Publishing City and SHAMS is Sharjah Media City. On BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 packages they cost the same with one or two visas, AED 14,255 and AED 18,705, while SPC is AED 1,120 cheaper licence only and includes 7 shareholders against SHAMS's 5.
What is the difference between SPC and SRTIP?
SRTIP, the Sharjah Research, Technology and Innovation Park, is a separate authority and is cheaper on BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 packages: AED 5,510 licence only, AED 13,990 with one visa and AED 17,795 with two, against SPC's AED 5,765, AED 14,255 and AED 18,705. SPC's package includes 7 shareholders against SRTIP's 5.
Can a foreigner own 100% of an SPC company?
Yes. An SPC Free Zone company can be 100% foreign owned with no local partner, as an FZE with one shareholder or an FZC with several. Ownership is not the constraint at SPC. The tier, the activity count and the shareholder maximum are the limits worth checking before you pay.
How many activities can I combine on one SPC licence?
Up to 5, according to SPC's licence page, which says each tier covers up to 5 combinable activities from a pool of more than 2,000. SPC's own FAQ page says "typically up to ten", so the two SPC pages disagree. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package includes 5. Get the count for your tier in writing.
What is the maximum number of shareholders in an SPC company?
Plan on 7. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package includes 7 shareholders, and third-party directories relaying SPC's data give the same maximum. A figure of "up to 100" appears on some comparison pages without a source and is contradicted elsewhere, sometimes on the same page. Confirm with SPC if you need more.
What legal forms can I register at SPC Free Zone?
Three: a Free Zone Establishment (FZE), a Free Zone Company (FZC) or a branch of an existing company, according to the Ministry of Economy and Tourism's registrar profile for SPC. In UAE free zone usage an FZE generally has one shareholder and an FZC two or more.
How long does SPC company setup take?
Third-party pages quote anywhere from 45 minutes to 10 to 15 working days for the licence, and BusinessDubai.ae found no binding SPC commitment behind those figures, including the instant-licence claims. The establishment card, entry permit, medical, Emirates ID and bank account all follow the licence, so plan them as separate stages.
Does SPC offer a dual licence for mainland Sharjah?
Yes. The Ministry of Economy and Tourism lists SPC as authorised to issue a dual licence combining its free zone licence with a Sharjah mainland licence, and setup agents describe the mechanism as NOC-based. Confirm the NOC process and whether any additional fee applies with SPC before assuming it is in the base price.
What does an SPC licence renewal cost?
SPC's own licence-cost page says the licence renews at the same rate each year, AED 5,750 on Publishing and E-Commerce or AED 6,875 on Standard, and that most of the AED 7,415 in year-one visa lines is first-time registration rather than annual upkeep [2]. Visas and the establishment card renew on their own cycles, so ask for every renewal line in writing with your year-one quote.
Which banks accept SPC free zone companies?
WIO and Mashreq Neo open readily for free zone companies, according to BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 banking notes, and an SPC licence is a free zone licence. Traditional banks will consider a strong file. No zone or agent can promise an account, and the signatory should expect to attend in person.
Is SPC Free Zone worth it, and can I trust the reviews?
SPC is good value for publishers, online sellers and small media businesses that want a Sharjah licence with 7 shareholders. Review signals conflict: a 4.9-star figure circulates widely, while SPC's Trustpilot listing showed a low rating in September 2026. Judge the zone on written terms, not on stars.
What decree established SPC Free Zone?
The Ministry of Economy and Tourism records the SPC free zone authority as established in 2017 by decree of the Ruler of Sharjah, without giving a decree number. Gulf News reported that Sharjah Publishing City was created as a corporate body by Emiri Decree No. 14 of 2013. Ask SPC for the reference if your file needs one.
Who regulates and licenses SPC Free Zone?
The Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone Authority, a subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority, issues SPC licences. Federal rules still apply on top of the zone's own: corporate tax and VAT through the Federal Tax Authority, and residence visas through the federal immigration system.
Is SPC Free Zone the same as Sharjah Media City?
No. Sharjah Media City is SHAMS, a separate free zone authority with its own packages, visa rules and renewals. The two are often confused because comparison pages quote similar prices for both, including AED 5,750 and AED 6,875, which are SPC's own licence-only Publishing and Standard tier prices.
What is the Sharjah Book Authority's role in SPC Free Zone?
SPC Free Zone describes itself as a subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority, which explains the publishing focus and the E-Publishing and Publishing tiers. The parentage does not limit SPC to books: its licences also cover e-commerce, general trading, media, IT, consultancy and professional services.
What activities can an SPC e-commerce licence cover?
SPC's Publishing and E-Commerce tier, at AED 5,750 licence only, is the one aimed at online selling, and SPC publishes guides for dropshipping and Amazon sellers. The licence page allows up to 5 combinable activities per tier. Send SPC your exact activity names to confirm they fit one licence.
Does an SPC e-commerce company qualify for 0% corporate tax?
Almost never. E-commerce is not on the closed Qualifying Activities list in Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025, sales to consumers are an Excluded Activity under Article 2(2)(a), and the distribution route needs a Designated Zone, which SPC is not. Expect 0% to AED 375,000 and 9% above, or Small Business Relief.
What happens if my SPC company fails a QFZP condition?
It is taxed at the ordinary rates, 0% on taxable income up to AED 375,000 and 9% above, from the start of the tax period in which it fails, and it cannot be a Qualifying Free Zone Person for the next four tax periods. The de minimis cap is the lower of 5% of revenue or AED 5,000,000.
Can an SPC company use Small Business Relief?
Yes, if it is not a Qualifying Free Zone Person and its revenue is at or under AED 3,000,000. The relief covers tax periods ending on or before 31 December 2029 under Ministerial Decision No. 131 of 2026, which amended Ministerial Decision No. 73 of 2023. It must be elected on the return each period.
Does an SPC company have to register for VAT?
Only once it passes the threshold. VAT registration is mandatory at AED 375,000 of taxable supplies and voluntary from AED 187,500, exactly as for any UAE business. SPC is not a Designated Zone, so its companies follow the ordinary 5% VAT rules on UAE supplies. Corporate tax registration is a separate obligation.
Where is SPC Free Zone located?
The Ministry of Economy and Tourism's registrar profile places SPC on Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road near City Centre Al Zahia in Sharjah. That profile is a 2021 document, so confirm the current address with SPC. For a Dubai-based founder, the practical point is that it is a Sharjah address, not a Dubai one.
Can I move my SPC company to another free zone later?
Yes. Switching zone or switching partner costs the same as a new package price, with no separate switching penalty, according to BusinessDubai.ae's 2026 pricing notes. Form the new entity first, move the bank account, then transfer or cancel the visas, and cancel the SPC licence last.
Is SPC cheaper than a Dubai free zone?
Yes, by a wide margin in year one. BusinessDubai.ae's SPC package is AED 14,255 with one visa, against AED 21,050 at Meydan Free Zone, Dubai South or Expo City and AED 21,400 at IFZA as a partner price. What SPC cannot give you is a Dubai address on the licence.
References
[1] SPC Free Zone. Announcement of the E-Publishing business licence supporting online publishing, priced from AED 4,999, checked 29 September 2026. SPC e-publishing licence announcement
[2] SPC Free Zone. Sharjah free zone licence page, published 9 December 2025 and updated 30 July 2026, checked 29 September 2026: the Publishing and E-Commerce tier at AED 5,750 or AED 13,165 with one visa, the Standard tier from AED 6,875 or AED 14,290 with one visa, the visa lines (allocation AED 1,600, establishment card AED 640, e-channel AED 2,280, investor visa and Emirates ID AED 2,530, medical AED 365), up to 5 combinable activities per tier from a pool of 2,000 or more, visa allocation paid per visa, the flexi-desk or co-working lease, office upgrades priced separately, and SPC's activity categories and seller guides. SPC licence page
[3] SPC Free Zone. E-commerce package page: the Publishing and E-Commerce licence at AED 5,750, checked 29 September 2026. SPC e-commerce package
[4] UAE Ministry of Economy and Tourism. Registrars Company in the UAE, Sharjah Publishing City profile (2021 document): the Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone Authority established in 2017 by decree of HH Sheikh Dr Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Ruler of Sharjah; legal forms FZE, FZC and branch; the address on Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road near City Centre Al Zahia. MoET registrar profile (PDF)
[5] SPC Free Zone. About Us: SPC Free Zone as a subsidiary of the Sharjah Book Authority. SPC About Us
[6] Gulf News. "Publishing City to be set up in Sharjah": Sharjah Publishing City created as a corporate body by Emiri Decree No. 14 of 2013. Press reporting of the decree, not the decree text. Gulf News
[7] Sharjah Book Authority. Sharjah Publishing City page on the Authority's own site. Sharjah Book Authority
[8] UAE Ministry of Economy and Tourism. Sharjah Publishing City zone listing: SPC authorised to issue a dual licence combining a free zone licence and a Sharjah mainland licence. The listing sits behind a login; the fact was confirmed from the listing's indexed text. MoET zone listing
[9] SPC Free Zone. FAQs: activities may be combined under a single licence "typically up to ten", and visa allocation described as unlimited, checked 29 September 2026. SPC FAQs
[10] United Arab Emirates Cabinet. Cabinet Decision No. 59 of 2017 on Designated Zones, Annex: the Sharjah entries are Hamriyah Free Zone and Sharjah Airport International Free Zone, and Sharjah Publishing City does not appear. Law-firm reproduction of the decision. Cabinet Decision No. 59 of 2017 (PDF)
[11] Federal Tax Authority. Designated Zones VAT Guide (VATGDZ1): how Designated Zone treatment applies to movements of goods, and why services supplied inside a Designated Zone remain standard rated. FTA Designated Zones VAT Guide (PDF)
[12] Ministry of Finance. Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025 on Qualifying Activities and Excluded Activities, issued 3 September 2025: the closed list of 14 Qualifying Activities at Article 2(1), the Designated Zone condition on distribution at Article 2(1)(l), the Excluded Activities at Article 2(2) including Article 2(2)(a), the de minimis cap at the lower of 5% of revenue or AED 5,000,000, and the consequences of failing a condition. Ministerial Decision No. 229 of 2025 (PDF)
[13] Federal Tax Authority. Federal Decree-Law No. 47 of 2022 on the Taxation of Corporations and Businesses: 0% up to AED 375,000 and 9% above for an ordinary taxable person, Article 18(2) on a Qualifying Free Zone Person that fails a condition, the AED 10,000 late registration penalty, and VAT registration thresholds of AED 375,000 mandatory and AED 187,500 voluntary. Federal Tax Authority
[14] Ministry of Finance. Ministerial Decision No. 131 of 2026, issued 29 July 2026, amending Ministerial Decision No. 73 of 2023 on Small Business Relief: revenue at or below AED 3,000,000 and tax periods ending on or before 31 December 2029. Ministry of Finance
[15] Trustpilot. Reviews of spcfz.ae, checked 29 September 2026: the listing's rating and review comments on responsiveness after setup. A review signal, not a verified measure. Trustpilot, spcfz.ae
[16] Menaherald. "Is SPC Free Zone Worth It? Honest Reviews", 16 July 2025: the 4.9-star rating figure repeated on several SPC pages. A review signal, not a verified measure. Menaherald
[17] BusinessDubai.ae. Internal data: the 2026 package price list by visa count across eleven UAE free zones, owner-confirmed 24 September 2026, including SPC Free Zone at AED 5,765, 14,255 and 18,705 with 5 activities and 7 shareholders, the marginal cost of the first and second visa, the note that IFZA figures are partner prices, 2026 banking notes on which banks open readily for free zone companies, the switching-cost rule and the accompanying corporate tax figures. businessdubai.ae









